New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Clever Lede!

Male (65) looking for Female Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Here I am thinking I'm young.... like maybe 40 ish? I'm not. I'm 65.
I live in a city that is finally, fully thriving and throbbing with life. It keeps me feeling young. Came from Montreal in the 70's and words cannot describe my dismay, but since then I have totally adopted this place as one I love to live in, and proud to say I'm from. I've have had some rough patches, but presently living a good and single life with great friends and neighbours. I want to make some new friends now, and see where that leads. My first online date is presently my best friend. We didn't't hit as a couple, but we do very well just hanging out. Looking for some new friends nearby...

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Today

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageIrish
BuildA few extra pounds
Height5' 8" (173 cm)
Eye ColorBrown
Hair ColorSalt and pepper
Health ConditionNo problems
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationCollege Associates
SpecialtyEntertainment / Media
Employment StatusSelf-employed
Annual income$50,000 - $100,000
Job Titlefreelance editor

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesDocumentaries, Dramas, Movies
Favorite movies typesDrama, Documentary
Favorite moviesCatch 22, Taxi Driver, The Last Waltz, Godfather II, Parasite, I Am Not Your Negro, Koyaanisqatsi, Almost Famous, Memento ++++
Music typesRock, Vacuum cleaner noises, Blues, Latin, Reggae, Folk
Favorite artistsLittle Feat, very early Fleetwood Mac, Ry Cooder, Tom Waits, Talking Heads, Broken Social Scene, Sharon Van Etten, Skydiggers, Penguin Cafe Orchestra, ... far too many to name!
Reading selectionBiography, Fiction, History, Music, Mystery, Political
Favorite booksJohn Le Carre. Margaret Atwood. JIm Harrison. Richard Ford. Many others
Idea of funSailing on a beautiful breezy bright day. Cooking for friends. Having a day with my newcomer family. Going to see some amazing live music. Having an amazing meal out. Going on an amazing date with an amazing woman. Seeing great live comics. Walking around Toronto.
HobbiesReading, Music, Movies, Dining, Cooking, Volunteering

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingRegular drinker
Social behaviorOutgoing
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Teachers pet
Sense of humorClever

Views

Political viewsVery liberal
ReligionAtheist
Attend religious servicesNever

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Empathy, Sensitivity, Boldness, Oddities, Spontaneity, Flirtatiousness, Wit, Thoughtfulness
Look for in a partnerSee above
On the first dateThis would follow much discussion online or onphone. So it would possibly be well prepared for and wonderful...