New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Alone but not lonely

I am French, 57 years old, 5 feets7inches, 170 pounds (I am still working on that sorry for the few extra pounds).. I have been living in Charlottesville for some time. I am a freelance engraver, I work at home.
I live alone, work alone, and spend too much time by myself. My work and habits keep me isolated. I am always occupy, working, taking care of one of my web sites, going out, keeping myself busy one-way or an other. I am not afraid of loneliness and I am very independent. As any artist I might be a little shallow, a little selfish, both self assure and insecure. I am of two minds seeking other and fearing them.
Anything can be of interest if share with the right person! I like movies, theater, a walk in the wood even a slow hick in the mountains, whitewater rafting, horseback riding, skiing and tennis (I was never good at it), being French I like a good conversation and I enjoy to travel and cooking (time to time). I am very loving and tender, I like to hold hand, kiss without reason, touch to better feel the other presence. I am an attentive lover and like to take the time to re-discover my partner body each and every time, I enjoy foreplay and the strenuous pleasure of the anticipate bliss.
What did I learn from my past failure? I did learn that a good relationship find his foundation in a good understanding of the other needs, desires, requirements. I also learn that the need to give is as strong if not stronger than the wish to receive. I did learn that by failing to communicate one’s own needs one fail to give the other the pleasure to meet them.

Who am I looking for? A friend, a confident, an accomplice, a lover? Someone open minded, intelligent, independent and willing to speak, without anger, of any subject. Since I am 57 years old, I think she should be between 30 and 55 (+/- a few years).
Sorry for the picture, I do not have many of them as I can see myself in the mirror every morning but it is a recent one taken on August of this year.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Now

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageFrench
BuildA few extra pounds
Height5' 7" (170 cm)
Eye ColorHazel
Hair ColorBrown
Hair LengthNeck length
Facial HairShaved
Best featureEyes
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionNo problems
My AttractivenessAttractive

Situation

Relationship StatusDivorced
Has childrenChildren don't live with me
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationProfessional - Technical - Vocational School
SpecialtyArt / Music / Literature
Employment StatusSelf-employed
Annual income$25,000 - $50,000
Job TitleCustom Hand Engraver

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesDocumentaries, Movies, Science fiction
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Documentary, Thriller
Music typesRock, Classical
Reading selectionClassic, Fantasy, Fiction, Philosophy, Science fiction
HobbiesMovies, Internet, Computers

Personality

SmokerSmoke socially
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Quiet one
Sense of humorObscure
My great timeHanging out with friends, The movies, Reading a book

Views

Political viewsExpatriate
ReligionAgnostic
Attend religious servicesNever
Goal in lifeTo be happy

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Wit